New guy to the site

TIREDIRN

Well Known Member
Hello all, I'm a newbie to this site. Just bought a 1961 Impala 2 door sedan with a 283 and turbo glide. It's pretty much original with faded paint and all.

I put on a set of 17" wheels and am driving it around.

I'm having a 409 built for it.

I'm sure I will receive a lot of info from this site.

61Impala_1.jpg

61Impala_2.jpg

60 Nomad

Well Known Member
Nice car you found there! Looks to be in really good condition. Welcome, lots of information and great folks on here that's for sure. Thanks for posting the pictures.

TIREDIRN

Well Known Member
Thanks Dave. Not much history, somebody brought it to Ontario from Nebraska in 2008. It's pretty much original except for the wheels and tires I put on.
The fella that I bought it from has 2 409 bubble tops and was going to make this into a 409 but changed his mind and decided to sell it.
I bought it because it's a very solid car and I thought an Impala 2 door sedan would be kinda unique.
Gary

petepedlar

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
an Impala 2 door sedan would be kinda unique.

Definately is.......... from the pictures it looks like a really low mile, well looked after car........... you found a good one !!

Dave

petepedlar

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
Hey, that looks like my car.

Will you look at that.......... as rare as a 2 dr Sedan Impala is and here we have two recent postings of nearly identical cars. Will you look at that ! Will you look at that ! :)

Dave

TIREDIRN

Well Known Member
Hey cecil, can you post a pic of yours.

Dave the odometer says 75,000 and I think it's correct but not sure.

Gary

k9hotrodder409

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 15