I finally joined

Rickys61

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
Hello everyone, my name is Rick and I have been visiting your site off and on for about 5 years now. I met some of you at Thompson 2 years ago. You may remember my car, it was the unrestored red and white biscayne that was parked by the concession stand. Anyway, I will post some pics of it as soon as I get a little more familiar with the site. I'm not too good with the computer but I'm really trying to learn. I look forward to talking with you guys! Thanks! Rick

Nuts

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 10
Ricky,

Welcome to the site, glad you finally took the leap !!! I do remember you and your car from Thompson, we talked some while you were there. Hope to see you again at Thompson this year, and welcome to the zoo.

Bill

58 Apache

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 2
:crazy I would say welcome but you have been hanging out longer then I've been here. You finanly got the nerve to start asking questions.:roll:roll

Tom Kochtanek

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 13
Welcome!

Hey Rick, welcome aboard!

You had the 1961 two door Biscayne post car with the original 348 and three speed, right?

I'm the fellow who purchased the 348 block that you took to my Mom's place in Parma about 2 years ago :)

Small world, eh?

Cheers!

TomK

petepedlar

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
Hey Ric, welcome to the zoo......... I definately remember your car from Thompson.... drooled a little........

Dave

k9hotrodder409

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 15
Welcome to the site Rick.:clap You already know what a great group we have here. Enjoy the ridr. When you can we would like to see pictures of your ride , for us members who haven't seen the car.

:crazy:cheers

WENGINE

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 2
Welcome aboard Rick:beerbang I"m guessing that the car is still unrestored. Can't wait to see the pic's. ken:D

Rickys61

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3