I am a newbie to this site.

NOS61RAG

My name is Mike, & I absolutely fell in in love with the 61's & 62's. I appreciate the great 348's & 409's. Im currently building a 61 rag & have had 4 61 bubble tops. I will be here for advice & knowledge from you experts on how to get my 61 rag to show quality.:beerbang

Also I will be listing & buying rare 61 used & NOS parts on this great web site.

Long live the 348 & 409!:cheers

W Head

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 12
welcome

Welcome to the jungle Mike, lots of real nice knowledge folks on this site, ask a question and someone will come up with the correct answer.:cool:

W Head

59 El Camino 348-3,2s
59 Impala 409-2,4s

k9hotrodder409

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 15
Hey Mike, Welcome to the site.:clap Great bunch of people here.:crazy:cool:Just ask away and some one will chime in.:dunno:? Lots of pics please.:cheers:cheers

NOS61RAG

Thanks guys, I appreciate the welcome! Also I am doing a slight restore to a 64 SS cali car. I will post pics later of both my rides.:beerbang

Nuts

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 10
Mike - Welcome to the "W" web home. I can't have any the knowledge, but I hang around and cause confusion !!! Post many pictures of present and past projects, we all like to lust after other's rides.

Bill

NOS61RAG

Welcome, we love pictures.
robert

Welcome aboard Mike:beerbang So is the 61 Rag a W engine car:dunno Ken

Thanks, Yes it is. I bought the 61 about 4 years ago down San Diego Ca. off the 2nd owner, It is absolutely sexy. It is Roman red with matching interior, 348, PG, PS,PB. no rust at all. I have been thinking about taking it off the frame to powder coat, Just a little scary. The car really did not need to be restored, But I said screw let's do a show car.:beerbang