Dual Quad Manifold on 333 Heads

DonnyO

Newbie Here:
I have a rebuilt truck 409. Not much info on the build but we have hydraulic lifters, Likely a mild/street cam, and 333 heads.
The installed intake is a GM 3770083 single four.

Can we install an aftermarket two-four/large port manifold on these heads
(Edelbrock, Offenhauser)?

Thanks for any advice or recommendations,
Donny

DonnyO

Thank You so much…I kinda figured that.
Also, would it be OK to use 2.5” exhaust manifolds? We have a LH and I do see the exhaust ports are definitely smaller on the 333 heads compared to the openings on this manifold. In any case it looks like it would seal OK. The project car has an existing 2.5 exhaust pipe system.

BTW, it’s a ‘56 Chevy SD…we would never use the real thing (stamped HP 409)
As we know you guys need those for your 61-65 projects. Years ago I had a ‘62 409/380 Bubbletop Bel Air…the one that got away. duhhhhhhhhhh!

Murphdog

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 2
Some others will know for sure but I think Edelbrock made some of there new 2x4 intakes in the small port version a few years back but not anymore. Part # 5408, I found an old listing from Speedway. Might do some scrounging!
Jeff

1964SuperStocker

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3