Been Lurking,Better intro

Ross Racing Engines

Supporting Member 1
Hello ,
Just found and joined this site a few months ago and it really looks like a good source of info for the W engines

Little about myself,I'm an engine builder/machinist/fabricator by trade having grown up in the family buisness.We have been in this location since 1978 and I've built engines for all forms of motorsports,local and national level
including circle track/dirt and pavement,ARCA,Bush,Woo,drag,offshore boat,truck pull and Hotrods.

Ive raced dirt latemodel cars for 25 years,my current and probably last oval track car is in my avitar.My parents retired as of Jan 1st so I must consetrate on the buisness more than running all over the east coast racing.

Ive got a couple projects in the works now with one being a bone stock 1957 2dr 210, that I just aquired from my uncle who has owned it since 1963.
Im 43 years old and have been trying to get this car since I was 16....... Dont ever give up
The plan is a 60's stlye sleeper with a 3-2 /348stroker/ muncie combo with dog dish hub caps kind of a look.
The motor Ive started on is in great shape,It'll be dressed to look the part with all updated internals.

Thanks for looking,
Tony

Ross Racing Engines
Niles,Ohio
330-544-4466 main
330-720-1282 cell

petepedlar

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
Welcome to the zoo Tony......... you'll have mail in a couple of more days.

.............. and we all like pictures !!! Your '57 sounds like a nice car, guess I can't call it a find, because you knew where it was all along.:roll:roll

Dave

skipxt4

Well Seasoned Member
Supporting Member 18
Welcome, Tony.:clap You've come to the right place, for 348-409 info. The people here are great, and the knowledge is, next to none.:clap:clap:clap

58 Apache

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 2
Welcome from another circle track guy